'24-25 Protected List

by Brooks Hill

BINGHAMTON - The 2024 Commissioner's Cup Champion  Binghamton Black Bears  have announced their list of protected players for the upcoming expansion draft later this summer.

The organization has decided to protect the signing/playing rights to the following 12 players for the 2024-25 season.

Tyson Kirkby, Gavin Yates, Connor Smith, Austin Thompson, Kyle Stephan, Blake Tosto & Cameron Clark

Dakota Bohn, Dan Stone, Colan Fitzgerald & Jesse Anderson

Connor McAnanama

The Athens Rock Lobsters are set to be the newest FPHL expansion franchise in the fall, and will be unable to select anyone from the above list.  Any other remaining players will be eligible for the expansion draft, scheduled to take place later this summer. Binghamton will retain the rights to any players on the protected list or those not selected during the expansion draft ahead of the free agent signing period.  

Stay current with the latest team news by visiting www.binghamtonblackbears.com, by calling 607-722-7367, or visiting the front office on the third floor of the Visions Veterans Memorial Arena. Follow the Black Bears all year long on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Tik Tok @BlackBearsFPHL